ten shapes

tenShapestenShapesBack


ten shapes

making process:

Week ten was all about colour.  It is very cold at the moment and getting dark quite early. Most of the trees have lost all their leaves except for robust and healthy citrus trees in my neighborhood.  I use the lemons from my neighbors trees to make honey and lemon tea for my family and when I make a roast chook. They are a sour and bright fruit of comfort. I revisited the sad orange man and turned him into a lemon.   I wanted to place the lemon with something unexpected. I created an evil yet misunderstood octopus ( perhaps from the prejudice it suffered from having two additional legs ? ).  The lemon has become its most faithful companion. They do everything together. The lemon is the only one who truly understands the octopus.

The ten-legged octopus poses for a portrait with its beloved companion the lemon.


Each picture will sit on opposing sides of a flash card.

Leave a comment